The 2022 Heating Installer Awards finalists

Time to vote for your favourite heating installer

The Heating Installer Awards has announced its 2023 regional winners and finalists in the Rising Star and Most Sustainable Installer categories.

The shortlists have been decided by a panel of experts including representatives from the awards’ partners CIPHE, Danfoss, LG, Stelrad and Polypipe Building Products. They scored all the entries on technical expertise, problem-solving, product knowledge and outstanding work.

The panel was also joined by the 2022 Heating Installer Awards national winner, John Cruickshank, from Cruickshank Plumbing and Heating.

Now in its eighth year, the Heating Installer Awards recognises the achievements and raises the credibility of plumbers and heating installers across the country for delivering excellent work every day. The awards encourage plumbers and installers to nominate a project of which they’re particularly proud and which demonstrates high technicality, outstanding professionalism and exceptional service – all resulting in a happy customer.

The regional winners are:
• North-west: Nick Irlam
• North-east: Craig Gilhome
• East Midlands: Glen Wakeling
• West Midlands: James Bowen
• Yorkshire: Damon Blakemore
• East of England: Tyson Louis
• Scotland: Daniel Gordon
• Wales & Northern Ireland: Craig Walters
• South-west: Dominic Nicholls
– Kye Fennell
• South-east: Mark Hall
– South-east Highly Commended: Michael Paini

Rising Stars:
• Ruben Duggan
• Soph Maguire

Most Sustainable Installer:
• Dominic Nicholls
• Liam Barry
• Max Smith

The regional winners and category finalists go through to the next stage of the awards, which involves a technical challenge and a public vote, with prizes up for grabs for the winners.

Now it’s your turn to get behind them and vote for the National Winner, Rising Star or the Most Sustainable installer. You can cast your vote here.

The public vote will make up one-quarter of the overall scores, alongside the judges’ scores and the scores from a technical challenge.

The winners will be announced on 28 June 2023.

Related Articles